Birthday

Lockdown day 34
Sorry fairly rubbish photo.
Today is my birthday . A quick ( well, slow ) run this morning. I was very slow being a year older. 
Then we had a family Zoom get together it was chaotic with the grandchildren chiming in every so often. Bless them.
After that we had smoked salmon sandwiches and Champagne on the lawn for lunch. I seem to have got through most of a bottle of champagne on my own today. 
I sat in my new garden chair, thanks LooseCanon and read the Sunday paper for a while. This evening we barbecued some steaks from the superb butchers in Keswick . Now a lovely evening.
Happy to be part of Laurie54’s virtual blipmeet. I love this place. It’s like when you used to have pen friends. Only better.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2700962251845668056

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.