It's oh so quiet....

Thank you to Bjork for my title, nicely appropriate for my walk around the estate with friend Angela this afternoon.  I was a bit reluctant to say yes when she suggested it as the estate has been very busy, and not always very well behaved, during lockdown.  I'm happy that folks found a place to walk and picnic and enjoy being together in these strange times but at times it's been like a gang of people turning up to party in your own back garden, and not clearing up afterwards.  This pretty lane is one of my favourites but we have approached it with trepidation in recent months as it has often been busy with groups spread out from fence to fence.  Indeed Tony and I climbed over the fence to the right and went through the wood the last time we ran this way.  Not today though, and the pond was tidy too so hopefully it will stay that way.

At teatime I joined the Hobblers for a most enjoyable outing to Hallas Bridge and back by the top path.  We climbed over a stile in to a field and were met by a band of bullocks.  WilsdenWalker, totally unfazed, called to us to run with our arms up, palms out and sure enough the bullocks kept their distance.  It would have made for a good blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.