A weeks shop? No problem

Apart from being really fun to drive, you can get a decent amount of shopping in the boot even with the roof down.
Some cars, BMW Z4, Peugoet CC, lose their boot space when they drop the roof other than thin boxes of things that can slide into the gap that is left.
We usually shop at Morrisons supermarket but Johanna had a Click and Collect to pick up at ASDA. As she is not very well at all I said I'd pick up the shopping and I took the MX-5.
Maybe not quite a weekly shop but lots of shopping and plenty of room to spare. Even the MGF didn't have much boot space, and it was deep and thin when I test drove one many moons ago.
I've often thought of selling the MX-5 when I started riding a motorbike again, but always changed my mind. There are times it's nice to be dry and still have fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.