Squirrel and Blackbird

First of all, apologies if anyone has noticed my lack of commenting over the past while. Since people are going back to work we have grandchildren 5 days a week and the past fortnight it's been from 7.30am to 3.30pm, a long day. Not much time for photos as well as commenting.
Early morning visitor to the bird feeder today, the squirrel was breakfasting before 8am. He would come down, gather seed in his mouth/pouch and then nip back up a couple of feet to eat. Then down again to the feeder. He did this quite a few times. Buddy and Hendrix love it of course.
Later in the day I was tidying up in the garden - we had a bit of rain, not much but it was still welcome. I thought I'd have a look at the blackbirds nest. They have been very active going in and out with beaks full of worms and grubs.
There she was, sitting on the nest keeping the young chicks warm and snuggly. She didn't move when I took the photograph, but she was watching me very closely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.