Freyjad

By Freyjad

Heron

I went out later today and I saw the Heron as soon as I'd parked my car.  There's some building work going on near to the weir as the river bank is giving way and there he was, not going anywhere but seemingly very relaxed and doing the odd spot of fishing.  After spending some time with the Heron I did a circular walk and saw a few butterflies but they weren't the best of specimens.  I talked to a woman who had been able to photograph some deer with her phone, I only mention using a phone because I'm thinking she must have been very close to them.  Of course whenever I see deer they see me too and move away pretty quickly.

Thank you for the wonderful response to my shot of St Mary's Lighthouse, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.