My view late afternoon

Was feeling really tired and so I thought I'd try 40 winks but couldn't get my hip in a comfortable position so for some reason took this photo before abandoning the idea!
Today I drove over to Sharples, Bolton to see (on a garden visit) my granddaughter Caroline, her partner Mark and their 2 boys (my great grandsons, Isaac and Elliott).
I haven't seen Caroline, Mark and Isaac since Christmas before the first lockdown and I hadn't seen Elliott at all till today (he was born last August but the pandemic and its rules (lockdown or tier measures) have made it impossible to see him till now).
Had a lovely visit and on the way home nipped for a garden visit to see my daughter Karen and granddaughter Sofia. I've seen very little of these 2 either since the pandemic hit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.