Hillman Imp in "Kermit Green".

Was almost squashed tonight, whilst cycling home. Fortunately spotted that an overtaking vehicle was slowing down and indicating it was turning left... irrespective of where I wanted to go. I had been just about to stick my left arm out, to indicate, I was going up the same single track road.The driver seemed oblivious to my (brightly coloured) presence. At first I thought it was just a van. No. A monstrously long mobile home. And then after just avoiding being forced into the curb, I realised it wasn't over yet, as a large trailer was being pulled behind the bugger, which came even closer. Thankfully there was no-one coming down the road, as I would definitely been knocked off.

Less than a mile later I passed the culprit's now empty vehicle, muttering away to myself like a disgruntled Muttley. Forgave the presumed owners, by going back and taking a Blip of this wee beast, that was on said trailer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.