"Blipper discovers evidence of a rip in the space-time continuum..."

I don't think so. Just a corrupted file from a troublesome Compact Flash memory card.

The problem I first encountered back in January re-occured for a couple of files last weekend, so I did a few tests with the suspect card against another card. Mainly to determine if it was the card or the camera. Thankfully it was the cheaper of the two!

After a bit of Internet research, I may avoid deleting images from cards so readily, whilst out and about, or at editing time. Up until now I've tended to delete the 'duds' from the card and only download the decent-ish ones. The problem may have been partly due to the data on the card becoming too fragmented. Formatting it in a PC or camera didn't resolve the issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.