One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Shillington

Ooo...errrr - I've just been elected chairman of Shillington & District Camera Club.
I have a very hard act to follow, Shirley Hollis is an extremely creative photographer as well as having led the club through the last year and a bit of Covid restrictions while also trying to move house to the Peak District.
I knew that it was coming, I was the only person nominated so had quite a good chance of winning.
During the AGM tonight my first task was to announce the winners of various trophies (where they could be presented, no prints this year meant no print trophies could be won). For each winner I had made a short quite basic (and hence Zoom compliant) AV showing the images that had earned the award, and at the end a photo of the trophy that was won. It's as near as the winners will be getting to the trophies for a little while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.