Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Bird of Paradise

Today was a lovely warming day dedicated largely to flowers. David came by in the morning to work with OilMan on plans for an arbor. They are motivated by the idea of planting hops and brewing beer. I am motivated to create some shade and provide a support for the wisteria to grow on. It was so pleasant up there on the upper terrace that nobody wanted to leave.

Dana, my green thumbed daughter and I went to the nursery to buy flowers for my two colorful Talavera Mexican planters. Later in the day she and Rudy whirled by to bring me some gardening gloves and plant one of the pots. Well, she did. Rudy ate a couple of pansies and tasted the succulent flowers. Then they whirled off to pick up Peter at school.

OilMan didn't have such a nice day. He had to go see the tax man....

I blipped the Bird of Paradise in our garden. It's hard to believe such exotic looking blooms are growing right next to our front door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.