Happy Birthday, Michael!

Our grandson, Michael, turns 17 today. Some of you may remember that Michael used to be our "yard boy," until he got old enough for real jobs and a driver's license.

Five years ago, shortly after I joined Blipfoto, we had a gigantic winter storm, one of those "storm-of-the-century" kinds of storms. Everything was closed down and traffic was almost at a standstill, but we forged our way through the snow to reach Michael's house so I could take his birthday picture. We gave him his gift, made our way home, and I posted this picture for my blip. Imagine his consternation when he checked my Blip that day! Mike and his mother were still laughing about it today. So this year you get to see the birthday boy himself. Happy Birthday, Michael. We love you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.