Elegg

By Happyme

Tart for tea!

Deliberations over and an overlocker is ordered and hopefully winging its way to me by Tuesday. I had an online conversation with my friend's daughter who does a sewing vlog on YouTube and makes garments all the time, all her own clothes bar a few charity shop finds, and also outfits for her three young boys. I have no idea how she has time for it all, and time to run! All that aside she uses an overlocker so I picked her brains after already researching online for various machines. One of the ones I had picked out she has so that was so helpful. Hence mine is now ordered and I'm very excited! Probably ridiculously so for a woman fast approaching her 69th birthday, but this will be a great present and Barry didn't even have to think about what to buy for me!
Mum is so 'buoyed up' about her imminent move. So lovely to hear her making plans. She is looking forward to her viewing on Tuesday morning and signing the paperwork so it will be finally sorted. I'm also making plans for my visit and will ring my GP surgery on Monday to try and get my second jab before I go.
It's all systems go and we are all beginning to breathe more easily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.