Elegg

By Happyme

Gathering for breakfast

What a cacophony coming from that field this morning! Daniel, the young farmer, brings food to these ewes each morning, usually about the time I'm feeding and letting out the hens. They are just so vocal and entertaining to watch. I videoed them to send to my grandchildren as I'm sure they would love it.
I made the call to the GP to check on my second vaccination as I knew it would be about due when I'm visiting mum for the move. After a long queue to get get through, 15 minutes of holding, it was worth the wait. The have some spare slots for the Astra Zeneca, which is the one I had, for this week so I'm off on Wednesday to get that done. So that will be all done and dusted before my visit. 
The rest of the day was spent ordering groceries, zooming with WW and general daily pottering in the garden. There was a bit of excitement about 8pm when Barry discovered two of Daniel's  tups loose in the lane. It seems someone had left the gate open to the field. With the help of Daniel's s parents, who he summoned to come and help, the four of us were able to persuade them back into the field and firmly secure them. They are quite big when they're running towards you!
Sheep are definitely dominating the landscape at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.