curns' corner

By curns

Quack

Last Wednesday I mentioned that, while searching for something to turn into a daily blip on my morning walk, I have become much more aware of the surrounding environment.  Since January my daily exercise has been pounding the pavements because anywhere else has been mud-soaked and I have not wanted to venture there.  Given that we have not had a lot of rain recently I thought I’d walk on the common.   I was there a week ago and it was dry but that was in the evening and I had more time to take an alternative route if it got muddy under foot under the trees.  As a result of today’s decision, I got some new scenes and some new friends on my morning stroll.  I was able to get quite close and the duck did not move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.