WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Spring in the air, spring in my step

(Update: After a serious blipping drought, I have finally backblipped the rest of February. Take a look starting here!)

Our campus always looks so much more inviting in the sun. Today was one of those gorgeous sunny days where students congregate on the lawn of the centre court to play frisbee and slackline.

Since I felt awful last night (a little better today), I didn't bake the scones I was supposed to for the BMSS Lab Instructor Appreciation. Oatmeal-apple this time, not bacon. It's quite possible my stomach is unhappy with me because I ate too many bacon-cheddar scones. So I spent my morning baking and then rushing back and forth between my apartment and school by bike/bus to pick up the scones once they'd cooled down.

After our buffet with the lab instructors, Jenn and I snagged a spot at a table outside the library and studied in the sun until it set. It was a nice change from the fluorescently-lit interior of the library. And at least we got to watch the frisbee players! Then off to our BMSS movie night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.