WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Twisted, tangled, upside down

I have to laugh now thinking of the series of misfortunes that befell me today.

It's really too bad because my day started off very well - when my alarm went off this morning I even felt completely ready to get up. That NEVER happens. I am definitely a serial snoozer. It's usually not time to get up until the snooze button has been pushed at least ten times.
The first few hours of work were pretty pleasant, too. The customers were in a good mood and I had a nice little sunbath on my coffee break, during which I sipped my hot coffee and watched tiny birds play in the fountain.

Then I had, well, let's call it an "unfortunate run-in" with someone who took total advantage of their position of power. I would not say I get mad very easily, but I was so mad this afternoon. Contained madness, apart from venting to friends over text.

Then the heel on my shoe broke off.
Then I sprained my pinky finger.
Then I forgot my wallet, containing all my cards, money and bus pass, at work. We don't open again until Monday.


After work, Rob called to cheer me up with a funny story. It was a great one: cheer level = vastly improved. And mum rescued her penniless daughter by delivering much-needed printer ink.

Everything finally felt normal again once Jenn and Rob picked me up to go climbing. We met Danny at the gym and climbed for a couple of hours. Sadly, the sprinkler system was accidentally set off at the gym last week, flooding it completely. Over half of the routes, including all of the bouldering routes, are closed until the flooring is replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.