Pictastic

By Pictastic

Greysville

Gosh, it was cold and raw here today. (Falling into classic British stereotype of prefacing each post about the weather!).

And it was grey. On the brief dog walk we had (with coat, gloves and hat!) I tried in vain to find something colourful to photograph but everything felt muted today. All I managed was this grey pic overlooking the grey town. Perspective wasn’t helped by my mood - spoke to mum who has been told she has unfortunately got a ‘superbug’ now which is resistant to antibiotics and they are speaking to microbiologist to determine what to do. In the meantime she’s been told to flood herself with water. Luckily she seemed in pretty good spirits all things considered.

In the end it was an OK day and I got quite a lot done. A massage beckons tomorrow morning. Yes, I am ready for that!

Hoping you’ve something pleasant lined up too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.