Pictastic

By Pictastic

Nest with a view

Had a lovely morning. Decided to get out for walk while it was bright and sunny, and after a nice dog walk at the local park, I popped back with my 'big' camera to get some nice photos of the birds. Mrs Swan was sat on its nest in the reeds (presumably guarding some eggs or chicks?). I loved watching it as it rearranged bits of grass and twigs, a very house proud swan!

Mr Swan meanwhile was closeby, guarding the entrance to their little inlet. I caught a few nice pics of him (see Extras) next to a couple of footballs which had drifted into the reeds!

I finally made it to the shops this afternoon and treated myself to a few new items :) Good to see the High Street buzzing and even a new clothes shop had opened.

Later on Hubby and I had first meal out in a while, in the local pub. Was nice but it was freezing cold - they have to have lots of fresh air in coming in. Next time I'll bring a big coat!

Hope your mid-week was a peak and not a trough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.