Grammy

By Grammy

Spring at Dancin Hills

Beautiful sunshine and a glorious breeze was our weather all day. I walked the property and took some of these photos while the gang made their breakfast. We started our “end of vaca” cleaning and will finish up tomorrow. After I completed my assigned tasks, Hubby, Sugar and I spent time outside with our Kindles while my sister vacuumed and mopped. We lazed away the day soaking up the rays knowing we are close to the end of another R&R on the farm. Later in the day, the guys took a short ride before joining us at the creek to look for new wildflowers and gather a few more stepping stones. Our best finds were Jack in the Pulpit and Jacob’s Ladder. I was surprised at the additional blooms in the flower beds this evening and replaced several photos that I took this morning. Patience pays off more often than not. Thanks for visiting. I hope to get to look at your journals better when we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.