King's day

It promised to become a beautiful summer day and in different circumstances I would have gone for a pritty long bike ride. I walked the 300 metres around the block instead, which actually went quite well and made me feel positive. Bert had put the vacuum cleaner from the cupboard upstairs ready for me in the hallway, so that I could vacuum. I then got everything ready to paint in the afternoon. I really wanted to take advantage of last week's drive.

King's Day 2021 was usually celebrated exuberantly in the old days, from before 14 months ago. Not by me, but nationally. I stick to tompouce, a waving flag on the facade and that's about it. At least in recent years. I watched the broadcast of the Royal Family who visited the high-tech campus in Eindhoven. I thought it was a very nice way to celebrate King's Day. I realise that the thought of very large crowds of people, as usually on King's Day, causes me stress on forehand.

As every other Tuesday, I was present at artclass. Not physically, but on Google Meet. More painting. Yes! :-))
The result of more painting in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.