Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Field mouse

Up with the dawn chorus this morning, opening the curtains I spotted this tiny field mouse scampering up the garden stairs and racing over to one of the bird feeder stations. It was fascinating watching its antics as it raced and snatched a peanut from the ple which must have either been dropped or blown over during the night. the it beat a hast rereat to its nest. I think it must have been feeding other mice in its nest as it came back every few minutes for almost a hour.

Any way it certainly entertained me as it dodged behind some stones to hide from the birds the scampered out again to get at his wee treasure trove of peanuts.

I know these wee creatures aren't everyone's favourite kind of creature but I thought he/she was so cute and go Large if you dare. Sorry Snapper if this is just as bad as the creepy crawlies.

So it's a very early upload for me today, which is just as well as we are off to cheer on the Sons as they play the mighty Jags at Firhill. Back late I think so will ctach up when ever I can. off now for the morning rolls at the village shop. Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.