Wide Wednesday - Architecture

I guess you could call this Brutalism with Bricks as an architectural style lol : o). Its where we’ve lived for over 20 years now and is an old 70’s building. This is looking from the back carpark towards the back of the rooftop garden which is that funny bit perched on the top. The actual roof of the rooftop garden was added about 10 years ago which turned it from a quite inhospitable place to a fabulous verandah type space, very usable and my favorite space now!  

Early this morning there was dew all over the car as I headed out and the smoke from the controlled burns to the south and east was thick and terrible and made the sun look very red, although the camera didnt catch that redness.  I took a few shots with the phone before I got into the car and in the end I liked this the best.  In extras was another of todays shots that I liked and is a sunset shot through a building which is being demolished around the corner. The smoke had drifted off a bit by then but its back tonight cough cough!!!  I very rarely get headaches but I have one tonight which i think is from the heavy smoke all day, I’m heading off to bed and will catch up tomorrow night xxx

Thanks to Bob for hosting Wide Wednesday ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.