The HG planted this Crab Apple tree a few weeks ago and we were a bit worried that it might not survive, as we had some heavy frosts in the following weeks.  However, it seems to be surviving, is putting on leaf and some small buds have formed.  So pleased and interesting to watch its progress.

Another cold day although quite pleasant in the sunshine.  A bit of a walk, but the main event was going shopping.  Our non-essential shops opened up, for the first time this year, on Monday, and we had several items we needed, so headed to the town centre, the first time I have been there for a year.  I didn't enjoy the experience, I have to say, wearing a mask I find quite difficult unless for a very short time, and I was not particularly comfortable being in an enclosed shopping centre.  However, I did manage to quickly get my purchases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.