A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Butter Butt

Meet the Yellow-rumped Warbler! I was so pleased to see him again in the lilac trees this morning. He stayed long enough to nibble suet and took off; about 30 minutes later he returned for another quick bite. How do I know? Because I sat on my butt and waited for him, determined to get a photo before he leaves. He’s more than welcome to summer with us but he’ll likely move on to an area that offers more pine and spruce trees . They rely on insects and per my research they are a rare visitor to suet feeders once they return north. We are so fortunate! The luck of the Irish shined upon us :) • We removed the straw from our garlic bed, then replaced hummingbird solution, added a feeder, and put out fresh oranges. Come and Get It, Hummers and Orioles!! • May the Irish come through again ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.