randomgirl

By randomgirl

View from South Clunes

I went a little higher up the hill today than I normally go on my walks. This was to deliver a Birthday card for a one year old - (the daughter of a really nice couple who are trying to do up an old cottage just down the road from me, but who are renting a more practical house to live, up the hill,  in the meantime).

They were out, but I left the card and enjoyed looking at the wonderful view from their drive.
The light was interesting and even though the sky had dark clouds, the sun was shining over the Firth and along the fields of the Black Isle. (Easier to see viewed large)

The most memorable part of being up there was seeing a Red Kite gliding in the near distance. There was also a Crow doing aerial acrobatics around it, I presume maybe to try and deter the Kite from coming close to it's nest? I took a few different photos like this one, hoping in vain I'd be able to get a shot with the bird action in it, but without a proper zoom lens I'm doomed to failure! Oh well, if you look carefully you can see the Kite somewhere high up in the sky at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.