Cosy boy!

A busy day ended in front of the fire with Reg asleep on my knee. He doesn't often cosy up so close, normally just asleep next to me on the sofa. Maybe it's because we had been out for a couple of hours or so in the afternoon and he'd been home alone. There's nearly always one of us round and about at home somewhere but today I had my appointment for my second vaccination. As I have given up my car, and there's no way I can drive Barry's 60 year old Landrover, he had to take me to Crook, our nearest centre about 20 miles. I did offer to go on the bus but he loves to drive the old wreck so off we went together. There was a much shorted queue this time and I was in and out even before actual my appointment time! I'm hoping for no after effects like the first one, but time will tell; fingers crossed. We had the obligatory stop off for fish and chips on the way home which was the best thing about having a later appointment, no dinner preparation and cooking today!
This morning I baked some little cakes to take for the coffee meet up in my friend's barn tomorrow, just three of us, a little bit of normality creeping back into our lives. 
The rest of the day before the outing I spent online filling out forms associated with mums move. Lots of things to be ticked off a list which mum has taken charge of! So pleased she has something more to focus on now other than her health problems. She's already sorted the electricity and the water. It's quite a long list but we'll get their together!
It was a good day finished off with the Great British Sewing Bee which I love, although I can never really get my head round that transformation round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.