First project

Both the pattern and fabric have now arrived for me to start my first project using the overlocker. I hope it will be the first of many. I have plans to have a go at the weekend as hopefully I should be less involved with phone calls etc pertaining to mum's move, with all the authorities I'm dealing with probably closed for the BH weekend! Hooray, some escape from the phone and online forms!
Had a super meet up with Ruth and Val in Ruth's barn. Coffee, blankets and hot water bottles warmed us as we watched the snow fall outside with a couple of sunny intervals. The weather is so weird at the moment. I took cake and it was the most convivial couple of hours I've spent in a long while. We had so much to chat about, nothing spectacular, but just those everyday things that us ladies miss chatting about with friends. Of course we are planning the next one!
Luckily I have most of my seeds and plants growing undercover, either in the growing room or the poly tunnel as it has been cold both day and night since we lost all that beautiful sunshine and the warm days sometime last week! The temperature is not forecast to get into double figures for at least another ten days, although after tonight we're not forecast below zero figures. I really want the ground to warm up!
Tomorrow I must book my train ticket, another thing I'll be able to tick off the list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.