Naughty but nice!

Once in a while I push the boat out and have an indulgent dinner! I made homemade pizza with green pesto, as a change from the usual tomato base, salted caramel ice cream, a favourite and over two years since I had the last one, and Prosecco gifted to us from Mary as a thank you to Barry for all his coal shifting every few days. I rarely drink alcohol, just the odd G&T if I have sloe gin, but just fancied this as it has been sat on the table a couple of days! It was all very enjoyable. I think that will have to be the end of the naughty eats for a few days at least as I don't want to start to undo all the good I've done bringing down my sugar levels!
A few phone calls today regarding the move, but at least they were quite helpful. The ladies at Bristol Court, mum's new residence to be, are really lovely. I have now spoken with mum's  key worker, which I didn't even know she had until today, who has emailed all the information I asked for and couldn't have been more helpful. I feel so confident now that she will be in very capable and friendly hands when she is finally moved in. I was able to reassure mum that she will have all the help she needs, not just from a caring perspective but also practical help like dealing with the council, form filling and whatever else might need to be done. 
All in all a satisfying day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.