Busy hands.....

making dishcloths! I have been gifted a drawer full of cotton yarn in various colours. I started to make dishcloths, but some of the yarn is so soft when knitted it makes lovely face cloths too. I am now busy making a pile of these to take with me on my upcoming trip, for family and friends. I'm knitting various patterns and colours, I think they will be happily received. 
I spent the morning at the village hall serving teas and coffees. It was a little quieter than normal, presumably people were enjoying the bank holiday weekend away or doing something different for a change! None the less it was a very sociable morning which us helpers did have a bit more time than usual to join in with; not so much rushed off our feet!
I had a quiet afternoon knitting as Barry was at his mum's gardening. 
A much happier phone call to mum this evening as the water is still hot and flowing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.