What a difference....

to yesterday's grey blip! This morning, and just about all day, the sky was clear and beautifully blue. It was a day to be spent outside, which I did. I tended all my seedlings and planted out some beetroot plants which I have been nurturing in the growing room. I covered them with fleece last night in case the temperature dropped too low. I did quite a lot of general weeding, tidying and organising.
I went inside late afternoon to prepare dinner, an halloumi and cashew curry, and to throw together a few biscuits. Considering they were a spur of the moment make they came out ok!
A much happier mum this evening. Her new vacuum cleaner arrived. The previous one had been replaced twice as it overheated constantly, so I chose a different model to replace it. Fingers crossed this one is better, and her cleaner likes it! Also after too many months and a great deal of upset a man seems to have been in and solved the water/ shower problem. Mum was actually able to get hot water from the taps in both the kitchen and bathroom. They left the shower running for as long as it would take her to hair wash and shower and it seemed to be stable. Let's hope when she actually showers it is the same. Such a weight off my mind if they have finally fixed it. Let's hope all this good news lasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.