wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Threading a forest path

It's amazing what you notice when your mind is open and clutter free.

The weather helps too! To lift the spirit and see through the eyes of the soul.

The forest walk close to my house is one of the pleasures of being away from work on my rehabilitation from the episode in February. It makes me want this freedom always and I play with the idea of leaving work to discover other ways of enjoying my life. I will be 60 this year and I have worked for over 40 years. But perhaps there is still some enjoyment to be knocked out of my work yet, so I will probably stick with it for another year or at least until we see out this pandemic.

My operation is tomorrow week and then back to work, from home, on 17 May is the plan, all going well, as the doc says.

All is very well today though, and today and now is all I can live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.