Pink and White Flowers

A very quick visit to the supermarket to get fruit and vegetables this morning and to feed Hillview's cats. Home by 0830 hours to a mug of freshly made coffee, already poured out for me and at drinking temperature. The Hillview family are in Sheffield today as Victoria is fighting in the British School's Judo Championships. Oliver should have been, but cannot, so he has gone to watch and catch up with his friends.

I bought some flowers this morning and although I took some pictures of the ones in the garden, again covered in raindrops, I decided on this nice dry one. This afternoon we are going to watch Skyfall on DVD. It is cold, wet and miserable, so instead of popcorn, I shall eat chocolate and chill the wine ready for after I have been out to given Hillview's cats their tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.