Lesser Celandine Flower

It is a lovely sunny day so we did a walk around our garden with our cameras, then we sat outside for a while drinking coffee. Well I took my camera when we went round the garden, the GOG took his iPhone. He fell over yesterday and appears to have broken two ribs; his proper camera is quite heavy. Not a lot of point taking him to A and E as they will probably just send him away. He took a lot of pictures, came in the house and decided to use my camera to blip this; I blipped it as a bud last Sunday.

On my walk around the garden I took a lot of pictures including a two-spot Ladybird, Dougal and Florence, (who accompanied us), in the end I could not decide between the little blue Speedwell flowers or this Lesser Celandine flower. It is a wildflower and yesterday I could not remember what it was when I saw these, but I knew where they grow in my garden.

No cat sitting today as two of my family are home, because Oliver has a football match, two stayed to support their club today. Victoria was in a big group and won four of her five fights to gain a bronze medal. Oliver had his best result at the British Schools Championships and although he did not medal, he did win one fight with a lovely ippon win (says so on FaceBook) only losing to Dan grades; his first love is playing football, judo comes second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.