Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bluebells

Thanks to fellow blipper Villan, we have now discovered that we have a sublime bluebell wood almost on our doorstep! I can’t believe that having lived in the area for 41 years, we knew nothing of Coed Bron Garth until this week.

Late this afternoon we made our way up the steep slope from tiny Llangystenin church and found ourselves in an enchanted world of blue-carpeted woodland illuminated by the evening sun. A view of the bluebell carpet can be seen in extras. 

I’m afraid I’m just not up to writing much tonight, so I’ll leave you with the words of Anne Bronte, celebrating the beauty of these gorgeous flowers. 


The Bluebell

A fine and subtle spirit dwells
In every little flower,
Each one its own sweet feeling breathes
With more or less of power.
There is a silent eloquence
In every wild bluebell
That fills my softened heart with bliss
That words could never tell.

Anne Bronte. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.