How to have fun

Sometimes there is no photo that I like, but today I just can't choose which one to use. Maybe I'll just change the main photo daily for a few days :) anyway, the point is, that after a dullsville morning,  this afternoon, as the clock ticked towards our nationwide 18 day lockdown, to start at 19.00 tonight, we (Graham, Kat and myself) went for a last walk along the beach and to our surprise, Gece and Sandy came too.  What is extraordinary, is that Gece, (or Kizim as I sometimes call her) has never come to the beach with us before. Maybe she knew it was a special occasion?  Anyway, I've rarely seen a happier dog. Galivanting about in the waves then tumbling in the sandy beach until she was absolutely covered in the stuff, then running back in to the sea again.... absolute joy to watch. 

An enjoyable conversation with newly arrived Turkish neighbours who have come from Istanbul for the summer.  They have their own dog and usually look after Gece when here. My Turkish sucks, but it seems to have been sufficient to relate woofer tales to each other, and then we realized that the husband, a Turkish percussion player, was one of a group who came to RC a couple of years ago to perform to our students.  Small world!  Late afternoon involved a couple of hours on line English tutoring, after which I laughed out loud to see that Graham meanwhile had popped out and bought two more crates of beer to see us through the lockdown (see Tuesday).  So I then had one of those beers with Graham and Kat on their balcony for an hour before spending what was left of this evening contentedly at home with four legged friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.