Beinghere

By Beinghere

Cowslip

Just a cowslip I spotted in the wood. So many wild flowers in the spring are yellow and this is another one.

A slow, quiet start to the day, pottering around doing housework. Then a video call with Kirsty, which I always look forward to, and feel better for.
Then off to our happy place, the woods. Geordie was really excited today, running off in different directions, but coming back every time I called, even when he saw other dogs heading our way. There seems to be more greenery in the woods every day. It’s starting to look quite lush.
We came home via the garden centre where I bought three bags of compost. The garden centre used to employ foreign workers who stayed in the caravans on site, but now, of course, with Brexit that’s not happening. Which meant I had to manhandle the heavy bags of compost by myself. Not ideal, but I managed.
Suzy popped in briefly to hear how I enjoyed going to Edinburgh and seeing the new family.
She and Hannah and Maggie will join me the next time so they can meet Bonnie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.