Shipston on Stour

After lunch we took a little drive out to Shipston on Stour.  Shipston is more of a small town than a village, though some parts of it are very old and there are some interesting buildings.  We walked over to the bridge which dates from the 1600s though has been patched up, widened and rebuilt in parts over the years.  There is still the date stone embedded into the side, 1698.  There are woods by the river and we took a path through them and out into the open countryside.   From there we were able to follow a riverside path back to where we started.  

It started to rain as we walked back into the town centre.  We did have the idea of finding an outside table for a coffee, but that was sadly lacking and with the rain we decided to come home for coffee.

You'll be pleased to hear that I've finished setting up my phone, Android Auto being my last hurdle.   I did, out of curiosity,  click on one of the inbuilt apps and a space shoot-em-up game appeared.  I was compelled to take part for a while until I realised there was no exit button anywhere; eventually I had to reboot the phone to stop the game.  No wonder I have never liked computer games!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.