Shottery

I seem to have spent a lot of my time today setting up my new phone to look exactly like the old one.  I guess it's probably something to do with my age and a dislike of change.

Anyway after the weekly shopping delivery, and lunch, we went for a walk to Shottery Fields, meeting along the way fellow blipper JaneW with one of her four dogs. We had a nice chat on the green and continued onto the fields. Along the path leading to the fields a new gated entrance has been erected.  Over the adjoining fence we spotted some chickens, this is the king of the roost plus one of his wives, both looking quite splendid.  I've also added an extra of a couple of the iris flags coming into flower in the front garden.

Back home, after coffee, we made one of our favourites, Red Lentil Veggie Bake, for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.