The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Andrew Fusek Peters, photographer and poet

I am so sorry that this week has mainly been pictures of my screen or of jigsaws, but my life has been pretty sedentary and screen-based this week. Of course, I can't take photos at work, which is the other place I've been.

This was a Zoom poetry event, the first I've attended. Andrew Fusek Peters started: he's a children author and poet turned photographer. His book, from which this shot is taken, contains both poetry and stunning photography.
It's available from Yew Tree Press.

Next was my mate Diana Humphrey, whose second short pamphlet, Remnants, featured poetry about the death of her daughter, from cancer. Powerful words, bravely read. Also from Yew Tree Press.

After that I left the meeting because it was my fifth Zoom of the week, and enough is enough.

Apart from that, I did quite a lot of sleeping today because I was extremely tired and didn't feel great. Did manage to cook a good supper, though, and get on with the jigsaw. All the jobs I was supposed to have done today will have to be done tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.