It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Full Moon Super Pink 27th April 2021

(Obviously not Pink)
I haven't uploaded this until now as quite frankly I haven't felt like it. Sitting is one of my most uncomfortable positions so editing is now cut down to a bare minimum which is highly annoying as I love editing. ;-(
I have to think about every move I make these days and its pi**ing me off. 
I was signed off work another week so I'm due back Tuesday. 
From then Ill only have a few days at work before I'm off on official holiday for two weeks.
I've been doing everything to the letter about sorting my back out. I've got a routine of NHS stretches for the back and I've now found a great 30 min video on YouTube of Yoga 30 mins for lower back pain. 
While and after doing these I feel good and none of the exercises hurt and they are slow and controlled and gentle. 
I'm beginning to think being off work creates other issues as I have more aches n pains, although Covid has really screwed me up since I had it in January and the vaccine last Friday gave me so much pain I didn't know what to do with myself. Prescription painkillers didn't touch the pain and my arm was dead for three days after. So you can guess I'm already looking forward to the second one NOT!!!! 

Only got this moon pic as for any other photo like macro I would have to bend, so my favourite type of photography is also out of my reach at the moment. 
Every single week since this bloody year started I have been ill or Garri has. 
All I wish for is to be able to do the simple things in life I enjoy and its really having an effect on me at the moment.
I want to be pain free and worry free for just a little while....I've forgotten what it feels like and its making me a bitter and twisted person (yes more so than usual)

Don't know when Ill get to post again. Maybe my holiday.

Draco

Its a minute to Midnight........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.