Vaccine Day

Detail from a 1950s paining that hangs in my bedroom. It’s a bit industrial for a bedroom but I love it. One of my charity shop ‘finds’ - I say find loosely because the charity shop knew all about the artist so that made my googling research easy!

Dad got his vaccine today (first dose of AZ) yay! The pharmacist rang him out of the blue first thing and he was vaccinated in the village by noon.

I get my second dose of Pfeizer on Tuesday or Wednesday??!!! I’m lucky to get vaccinated alongside the nurses and hospital staff (many on their 2nd dose when I had my 1st which caused vaccination staff a bit of confusion). I’ve been bumped up the list as they’ve got through the demand quicker than anticipated (plus they need that part of the hospital back for training needs I’m told).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.