Tired

It’s a long weekend - yay. It’s been a very long and busy week.

I’m watching Alexander Tharaud playing piano at the end of a very long day (Annecy festival on You Tube). I met home once and found him fascinating (as a psychologist) because of his shoes and mismatched colourful yet tatty shoelaces. He presents as very intelligent, shy and humble. He’s an amazing pianist.

MrH is already in bed and resting after a super long drive in bank holiday traffic. I think he’s silently watching videos about [bad] campervan conversations.

Tonight junk food was eaten TGI Friday chicken wings (basically chicken nuggets). £6 for 2 people to enjoy a feast of rather unhealthy food seemed pretty decent but not something that should be a habit. I think I may be feeling guilty about it. . .

I’m hopeful of a productive weekend of walking, gardening and doing some admin - I’ll feel good once it’s done.

A Google search of ‘Queyras and Tharaud’ will lead you to what I was watching tonight if you have an interest in classical piano and cello music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.