Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

In the pink

It has been a glorious day today and better still, much was achieved.  The hounds had a swim at Horseshoe beach and then were washed.  There was a bit of gardening and a catch up with a neighbour who shocked me to tell me her boy had left home and was living with his girlfriend.   Shocked because it was a reminder of the years that have passed since we have both been living in the street.   It seems only yesterday Jak was a 5 year old telling the daughter of a friend of mine that he was going to be her best friend forever.

I could see a lot of puffy clouds to the North and East and so decided to high tail it to Nobbys and this is what it was like.   A few people in swimming.  I think the water temperature is not too bad. It all turned to grey in seconds.

Well here is the weekend proper so I wish you all a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.