WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

So wrong

... and yet so right! Yet again I can't explain why I chose this photo. As it's the weekend and a lovely sunny day, I went for a very leisurely blip stroll, stopping as often as I fancied to take photos. There were some wonderful clouds building over the Pyrenees and streaking the sky in magnificent cloudscapes. I succeeded in taking a photo of a pretty little chaffinch. I photographed brilliant green moss and lichen. I found some violets. I walked up the mountain to the sheep pasture and took photos of a very friendly hand-reared sheep that kept pushing its nose into my pocket.

When I took this photo it was just a hunch, a whim. I thought it would probably turn out dull -- barren brown earth and cloudless sky. And yet as soon as I saw it on the computer, I knew it would be my blip. A photo only the photographer could love, maybe :) I even tried a black and white version, which conveys a completely different feeling.

So there you go -- as journals go, it doesn't tell you anything about my day, except that it was sunny and I went for a walk :) Go on, have a look in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.