WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

When in doubt, blip trees.

Or vines. Or even both. The sun came out today. Yay! I went out for a walk with the camera, came back, and found that none of my photos had turned out the way I wanted them to. So I spent a considerable amount of time fiddling with them to within an inch of their lives. Or beyond. I chose this one in the end, because I haven't blipped our lovely plane trees for nearly a month. This is the same view, but different.

Back home, I decided to try a couple of recipes I hadn't tried before for dinner. What a disaster! Our neighbour Magali had delivered some of her lamb, raised on the mountain behind the village. So I braised some neck chops with potatoes, tomatoes, and mushrooms. When everything else was cooked, the tomatoes were still raw -- I ended up scraping them off the top of the lamb and zapping them in the microwave. Then I made a rhubarb sponge, in which the ratio of sponge to rhubarb was laughably inadequate, and what little topping there was collapsed into the rhubarb. But at least it tasted nice, even though it looked a mess.

Today is International Women's Day. Please do not use it as an excuse to give away free nail varnish, or organise workshops on how to tie scarves. Signed, an unreconstructed feminist :)

Edit: this format really doesn't work well on Blipfoto, you'll have to look large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.