Frickles

I went out today - proper out. I was out for lunch and it must be the first time I've eaten a meal away from the house in a very long while, probably since lockdown started. Here I must point out that I have eaten Waitrose picnics (a pork pie and a bottle of orange juice) while away from home but this was a totally proper meal. 

Lots of things have changed since I last did this; eating outside, masks and one-way systems, but the biggest change is the invention of frickles. What deranged mind thought about deep-frying a gherkin? Someone should stage an intervention - even though the bunce on a bit of batter and a few gherkins being banged out at £3.50 a pop makes them a nice little earner.

Lovely lunch with lovely company and nice to pootle around the M25 on a sunny morning. Roof up on the way back as we've finally got rain - I didn't need to water my post before I went out but the exercise will have done me good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.