The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Abstract Thursday (Thursday 29th April 2021)

My regular red camera/yellow camera combo has not existed for awhile because my yellow Pentax K50 developed a fault over a year ago, and this unfortunately coincided with the authorised Pentax servicing centre closing down and then lockdown happened.

Recently I was finally able to send the camera body off to 1stAid Repairs, who gave it a complete overhaul and replaced the aperture control assembly. My older red K50 had gone through a similar repair three or four years ago.

This is a diary blip as the camera was returned during Thursday afternoon (in Extras). I took some test photos in the Woodland Garden, including some of the Sycamore Maple that I blipped on Tuesday. I used the same lens that had been on the red K50.

As the theme for Abstract Thursday is 'express yourself with edits' using "edits, apps and filters after all the cropping, finding patterns and different POVs", I have abstracted these leaves taken from directly underneath, using red and yellow as the themes for their colour.

With thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

L.
Fri 29.4.2021 (1755 hr)

Blip #3413 (#3163 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #004
Blips/Extras In 2021 #069/266 + #041/100 Extras
Day #4054 (896 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2557 (#2398 + 159 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Flora series
Leaves series
Abstracts And Experiments series
Diary Blip series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300 mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Woodland Garden (April 2021) (Flickr album)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Arthur Conley - I Can't Stop (No, No, No) (recorded 1966, FAME Studios, Muscle Shoals AL)
The Spotlight Kid and I had the pleasure of seeing Arthur Conley as the opening act on the Hit The Road Stax tour in 1967, though I can't remember if he performed this single included on his Sweet Soul Music album, and played on Cerys Matthews' show this week. He was a protégé of Otis Redding, who produced the album, and was invited onto the tour by him despite not being a Stax Records recording artist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.