JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The Tay Rail Bridge.

Today I was going to go round Loch Tummel in Perth and Kinross  but I put it off for the second time.  Funny how being able to go makes you not so bothered.  Dithered around in the morning then did some more work in the front garden. Not for long but another little bit is cleared.  
It's been sunshine and showers all day so I decided to go along the Tay from Newburgh.  There's a ruined castle I want to photograph.  In the event I didn't as there is very little parking and someone was in it. Drove on and ended up in Wormit at the bay where there are good views of the Tay Bridge.  So glad I did.  It was wonderful. A mix of sunshine and dark skies.  Had a walk and found a recently erected memorial to the Tay bridge disaster.  You can see the piles of the old bridge breaking the water through the arches of the present bridge.  Some fleece covered hilly fields took my eye as well and dramatic weather across the river.  See extras.  Altogether a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.