JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Weather on the Tay.

Did all my usual chores first thing this morning. It's good to get them out of the way then I can read with a clear conscience. Went into the garden and attempted  to dig out the rose bush stump.  I've cut quite a few of the roots but it's still resisting. Tomorrow I'll dig down a bit further.   I think I'm nearly there.
Skipped lunch and had an early evening meal then went to photograph along the Tay road again.  It was a cloudy evening so the ruined castle was no use.  Stopped in a lay by high above the Tay.  Little white sails among the sandbars, dark threatening clouds and rain.  Got my tripod out and "Click, click, click."  Went on to Newburgh and parked in the car park for the park to have a walk.  You used to be able to get onto the shore from there and perhaps you still can but it began to rain.  By the time I returned to the car I was drookit and it had begun to hail.  Couldn't see out my glasses and the windscreen steamed up.  Sat for a while till all the glass cleared then drove home in a downpour. Met a neighbour racing along the street in jeans and T-shirt with his dog.  He was soaked.  I was OK apart from my trousers but got into my cosy housecoat and make myself an equally cosy snack.  The garden is getting the water it needs with a vengeance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.