Beneath my Wings

This is the wing of George ushering his lovely seven cygnets under his wing into shallows in the lake that would be great feeding grounds. His mate Zelda I'd never seen before she cautiously emerged with her brood from the cover. They are famous and celebrities here. 

With my 500mm and extender I was on the hunt for the grebes on the island however on chatting to a lovely man touting a camera I was shown the nests of many other birds in the park. Obviously wrong lens scenario which I'd set up before going to the gym.  Bad luck. All good to know though and afterwards with a photo count of 1139 I just thought I might be camping out downstairs at home for the evening.  

It goes without saying that I've many many grebe shots but there were others. Difficult sorting the shots with what appeals to you and what appeals to others

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.